Skip to main navigation.

Graham County Electric Co-op Annual Meeting

The 72nd Annual Graham County Electric Cooperative Member Meeting was held on Saturday, February 11, 2017.  The Pima High School Show Choir performed the national anthem as well as singing Lee Greenwood's "God Bless the USA."  Those speaking included representatives from Grand Canyon State Electric Cooperative, Arizona G&T Cooperative and Graham County Electric Coop.  Members approved a bylaw change allowing unclaimed capital credits funds to stay local.  The money will help educational programs for youth and other local charities.  An established cooperative nonprofit foundation will administer these funds and programs.  Door prizes are always the highlight of the meeting.  Many door prizes were given away including two 32-inch TV's won by Danny Battraw and retired GCEC General Manager Steve Lines.  The incumbent directors were all re-elected for another 3 year term;  Chris Claridge (District 1), Dennis Jacob (District 2), Gene Robert Larson (District 3).


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo